Coming to a Close

Where has the summer gone?

At the end of this week I’ll be packing my things and heading out of Chicago. My internship will be over, technically, and the time I’ve spent at NPK will be remembered through the work done and these blog posts that I’ve written each week.

I don’t know when I’ll have the opportunity again to do all of the things I’ve done these past few months, or let alone this past week.

I went and saw the Corpse Flower! If you remember my post from last week, the Chicago Botanic Garden is housing a very rare and very foul smelling flower. It still hasn’t bloomed – hopefully this upcoming week – but it was still very exciting to see.

But as a whole, the Chicago Botanic Garden was gorgeous. I went on a perfect day with great weather and was able to enjoy each part of the garden, even if it was huge.

There were gardens designed like Japanese and English gardens, an aquatic garden and even a Bonsai exhibit that looked like large forests scaled down and in a container. They were beautiful to see and I loved being able to have the experience through my internship.

But, also being an intern, I wrote blogs on blogs on blogs this week. In order for NPK to keep up with their blogging dedicated solely to business related topics, I’m creating a file of blogs that they can choose from biweekly. This week I wrote on plant care experts’ advice for house plants and where to go to enjoy plants in the city. They were both very cool to write and I think that it has a lot to do with knowing these are posts that everyone can benefit from reading but are also interacting with NPK staff.

I have one more week left in the city and with NPK. It’ll be a busy week but I’m looking forward to that feeling of accomplishment when I look back over the projects created and executed throughout the summer.

 

 

Your Thoughts?

